Four Candidates Emerge for MOSOP Presidency as Eleco Release List of Aspirants

Four candidates have emerged to contest for the presidency of the Movement for the Survival of the Ogoni People (MOSOP) as the electoral committee releases the list of aspirants for the various positions in the national affiliates and executive committee. The list which was released yesterday in Bori headquarter of Khana local government area and traditional headquarter of the Ogoni people by the chairman of the electoral committee Chief Emmanuel Nkala show four candidates emerging for the presidency of the Movement.

Addressing the public on the development, Chief Nkala said the electoral committee will conduct by-elections for vacant positions not contested for during the current process.

Details of the list of aspirants as released today by Chief Emmanuel Nkala are as follows:


1. Mr. Lazarus Tamana
2. Barr. Naabulobari Nwin Naazigha-Lue
3. Chief Elder Fortune Okwa Chujor
4. Mr. Fegalo Msuke

Deputy President

1 Oluji Bartholomew Oolaa

Secretary General

1 Deacon Monday Neeka Ziinu
2  Amb. Fidency Legborsi Tor-Ue

 Publicity Secretary

1 Mr. Lezor Lenu Mosos

Financial Secretary

1 Mr. Barinordum Ke-Eeh

Assistant Secretary

1 Mr. Alex Akori


1 Mr. Benjamin Dinee

Note: We will update this list with the aspirants for the various affiliates of MOSOP.